OpVig5 Spec Ops
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

UN Spec Ops only

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 FAQ
 Search

You are not connected. Please login or register

Kruse

3 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Kruse Empty Kruse Wed Sep 01, 2010 12:22 am

Kruse

Admin

So the low down on me is I've been playing airsoft for way too long (7+ years), I'll admit it sometimes gets to my head, so just smack me if I get that way [unless I'm role playing, ha). As have said a few times, I'm a member of Wolf Recon, which means I'm part of the event staff this weekend. I've also mentioned myself (or Brandon, the other NPC/Wolf member) will be carrying the props (ie explosives[fireworks], bag, etc for objectives), I'll also have a BLS bag on my back (unless I ditch it at some point to make myself small).

As I mentioned somewhere else, I actually am a certified EMT-Basic; however, the state has a funny law where I can't legally practice any "advanced" skills unless I'm employed. Luckily nearly every injury on the airsoft field can be managed with basic first aid skill.

2Kruse Empty Re: Kruse Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:28 pm

KRICHEN922

Admin

Really? At least for Professional Rescuer, when you're not employed and you provide aid, you're covered under the Good Samaritan law.
That is funny... you can save someone, are you just supposed to let them die? or let a less trained individual like me do CPR by myself when you could assist in 2 person?
Or is that considered basic?

https://unspecops.forumotion.com

3Kruse Empty Re: Kruse Wed Sep 01, 2010 11:23 pm

Kruse

Admin

Here is a link to the basic first aid scope of practice that any citizen (with proper training) can provide:
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]